Poems

Tonight, Under The City Lights

Tonight, under the city lights,

as the moon smile, and stars shine;

flashing lights is all I see.

Tonight, under the city lights;

crickets croak, birds hum;

horns blaze, sirens wail.

Tonight, under the city lights;

as they pass ceaselessly,

I found you.

Tonight, under the city lights;

nothing compares

to the glimmer of your eyes,

as it sees through mine.

Tonight, under the city lights;

as this moment echoes in eternity,

I made a choice:

Tonight, under the city lights;

I am with you.

23 thoughts on “Tonight, Under The City Lights

      1. I really needed to hear that. It’s just that people write really good stuff, I don’t think this can ever compare to those. But still, thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi, thank you so much! I have been nominated of this award by two other wonderful bloggers but have not get around to doing it. I’ll just include you when I finally able to do it. I’m honored you thought of nominating me. Thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

