Nonfiction · Prose

Something Good

A few days ago, I’ve been asked to find inspiration for writing on a single word, a picture, and even in a tweet. As I’m doing my writing assignment today, I’ve realized that I do find the strength to write (sometimes) when I listen to music. Also, I have this specific playlist on my devices, called Something Good, which I play whenever I write. So here goes a list, let me share with some of the songs:

Order is in random, not according to value.

(Band/Artist – song/s)

  • Coldplay – Yellow, In My Place, Magic, Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall
  • U2 – With or Without You
  • Passion Pit – All I Want
  • The Temper Trap – Love Lost, Fader
  • Keira Knightley – Tell Me If You Wanna Go Home
  • My Chemical Romance – Summertime
  • Ben Folds Five – Closing Time
  • New Radicals – Someday We’ll Know
  • The Smiths – There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
  • Fall Out Boy – The Take Over, The Breaks Over

Those are just some of the songs, in fact I have pretty much a hundred songs in this playlist. I just wanted to know if people also likes to listen to these songs when they write.

One thought on “Something Good

Leave a Reply

