Poems

Things I Will Not Do

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_jnhhmna85h4wcg4sccks0o0w_640

No, I will not

write you prose and poems

that screams of your thoughts.

Yes, I will not

make you songs and verses

to immortalize your voice.

No, I will not

captureย the fine symmetry

and curves of your face.

Yes, I will not

compare the lunar marvel

to thine own facets and phase.

No, I will not

shudder in every inch

of skin you caress and gaze.

Yes, I will not

let my soul bother

if you choose not to remain.

But ย I know I will;

I will;

Oh, how I will.

9 thoughts on “Things I Will Not Do

Leave a Reply

